Class Representative System

(Amity University Kolkata)

The student union stands as the beating heart of university life, serving as a cornerstone of community, advocacy, and engagement within the campus ecosystem. Much more than a mere administrative body, the student union embodies the collective voice of the student body, tirelessly championing their interests, aspirations, and well-being. Its influence permeates every facet of university existence, from shaping social dynamics and fostering inclusivity to organizing events that enrich the student experience. As a pivotal hub of activity, the student union not only cultivates a vibrant campus culture but also plays a vital role in fostering leadership skills, promoting civic engagement, and nurturing lifelong connections among students. The objective is to delve into the multifaceted role of the student union within the university landscape, highlighting its profound impact on shaping the educational journey and enriching the fabric of campus life.

Amity University Kolkata has its own mechanism of selecting the Class Representatives (CR). The role of CRs in student representation is multifaceted and indispensable. By acting as advocates, communicators, and catalysts for change, CRs empower their peers to actively engage in university life, contribute to institutional decision-making processes, and advocate for a student-centric learning environment that prioritizes the needs and aspirations of all students.

CR Selection Process

At AUK, we have a strong Mentor-Mentee System to foster personal and academic growth of students and promote a supportive learning environment within universities. The mentors actively participate in the CR selection process in their respective classes. In this process, the mentors for first semester students inform them about the duties and obligations of Class Representatives (CR) and encourage them to submit their nominations. It is preferable for each batch to select one male and one female member to ensure the gender equality. Upon receiving nominations, they are allocated a specific date and time slot to deliver a presentation in their respective class, elucidating "why he/she should be chosen as the CR of the class." Subsequently, the remaining students in the class vote for their preferred candidate by writing their names on slips of paper. The candidates who receive the highest number of votes are announced as the CR of the class.

The mentors retain the authority to replace the CR at any time if there are reports of disciplinary or behavioral issues related to the CR.

| Sl. No. | Enrolment No | Name | Section |
|---------|--------------|----------------------------|---------|
| 1 | A90606422227 | Adak Poonam | А |
| 2 | A90606422265 | Kushagra Singh | А |
| 3 | A90606422140 | Tisha Roy (Elected CR) | A |
| 4 | A90606422049 | Deep Dey (Elected CR) | А |
| 5 | A90606422079 | Aritra Saha | В |
| 6 | A90606422157 | Rajarshi Dhar | В |
| 7 | A90606422146 | Elaaf Haque (Elected CR) | В |
| 8 | A90606422099 | Tanisha Singh (Elected CR) | В |
| 9 | A90606422118 | Isha Choudhary | В |
| 10 | A90606422165 | Sohana Pakhira | В |
| 11 | A90606422008 | Deblina Ghosh (Elected CR) | С |
| 12 | A90606422037 | Tamanna Arora | С |
| 13 | A90606422272 | Manveer Singh (Elected CR) | С |
| 14 | A90606422263 | Raihan Ahmed | С |
| 15 | A90606422011 | Muskan Gupta | С |
| 16 | A90606422186 | Ritesh Raj | С |
| 17 | A90606422160 | Diya Paul (Elected CR) | D |
| 18 | A90606422009 | Angira Chatterjee | D |
| 19 | A90606422222 | Saransh Anand (Elected CR) | D |
| 20 | A90606422122 | Debashree Roy | D |

Nominations received and elected CRs in 2022-25 Batch of BBA:

Nominations received and elected CRs in 2022-24 Batch of MBA:

| Sl. No. | Enrolment No | Name | Section |
|---------|--------------|---------------------------------|---------|
| 1 | A91801922006 | Rishav Pipalwa | А |
| 2 | A91801922023 | Tanishi Chatterjee (Elected CR) | А |
| | | (Active Member of the Event | |
| | | Club of AUK) | |
| 3 | A91801922039 | Devesh Agarwal (Elected CR) | А |
| | | (Active Member of the Sports | |
| | | Club of AUK) | |
| 4 | A91801922074 | Swagato Pradhan | А |
| 5 | A91801922073 | Labonita Chatterjee | А |
| 6 | A91801922139 | Sushmita Dey | А |
| 7 | A91801922027 | Sudipto Roy | В |
| 8 | A91801922001 | Arghadeep Das | В |
| 9 | A91801922087 | Sabyasachi Bhattacharya | В |
| | | (Elected CR) | |
| 10 | A91801922058 | Alekhya Shaw (Elected CR) | В |
| 11 | A91801922070 | Saptaparna Banerjee | В |
| | | | |