Faculty & Management

Tahir Mahmood   Chairman & Head of Institution
Professor Dr Tahir Mahmood
Distinguished Jurist Chair & Professor of Eminence

Positions held earlier:

Dean, Faculty of Law, Delhi University
Chairman, National Minorities Commission
Member, National Human Rights Commission
Member, Justice Ranganath Misra Commission
Member, Law Commission of India

Major books

Laws of India on Religion and Religious Affairs (2008)
Religion, Law and Society across the Globe (2013)
Principles of Hindu Law (2014)
Reminiscing on Law Brains: Bench and Academia (2015)
Muslim Law in India and Abroad (2016)
Minorities Commission: Minor Role in Major Affairs (2016)
Finger on the Pulse: Socio-Legal Concerns of 1998-2018 (2019)
Supreme Court on Muslim Law: Select Cases of Seven Decades (2021)

Arun Upadhyay   Deputy Directorr
Professor Arun Upadhyay
LLM, MBA, NET, PhD (Pursuing) : Professor; Specialization: Business Law.

Ankita Shukla   Dr. Ankita Shukla
LLM, NET, PhD, Assistant Professor-III; Specialization : Criminal Law

Asha_Verma   Dr. Raina Midha
LLM, PhD; Assistant Professor-II: Specialization : Family Law

Asha_Verma   Ms. Mishal Qayoom Naqshbandi
LLM, PhD (Pursuing), Assistant Professor-I; Specialization : Constitutional Law

R. P. Singh   R. P. Singh
Academic Programme Officer

MA MLISc, Assistant Librarian

Visiting Faculty

  • Justice Dr TN Singh, Former Judge, Assam & MP High Courts
  • Justice Jaspal Singh, Former Judge, Delhi High Court
  • Dr Janak Raj Jai, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India
  • Dr MP Raju, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India
  • Faculty members of the various Amity Law Schools are also available to AIALS for teaching and guiding research as and when required.