Amity Institute for
Competitive Examinations

Member of the Amity Universe - 1,50,000 students, 300 programmes, 30 campuses


Held during - May 18 to 24, 2014

Participating countries - Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Bishkek, Malaysia and India

Total no. of students participated - 140

A total of 78 students were awarded Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals as per their performances and results in the International Olympiad and the other students received certificates of participation and special mentions, during the valedictory function which was held on May 24, 2014 at the last event of the meet.

Every meet gets closed with a Valedictory function in which students and parents are enlightened with the inspiring words of Hon'ble Dr. (Mrs.) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, RBEF and Amity Group of Schools. The occasions are also graced by the legendaries from the fields of Science and Education of India, who share their experiences, which motivate students towards the various careers in the field of science.

To name a few: His Excellency Dr. A. K. Jagessur, High Commissioner; Mauritius, His Excellency Mr. Dault, Kazakhstan, Padmabhushan Prof. V. S. Ramamurthy, Former Secretary; DST and Former Chairman IIT-Delhi, Dr. Swami Nathan (Dean-Sponsored Research & Director CeNTAB and Director, HBCSE), Prof. Ayiagiri Rao, Former Advisor, DST; Dr. Vyas, Former Director SSPL, Dr. Y. S. Rajan, Principal Advisor; CII, Dr. V. V. Acharya, Ferguson College, Prof R. K. Shevgaonkar, Director, IIT Delhi; Dr. (Mrs.) Swati Basu, Director; NCMRWF, Dr. G. J. Samathanam, Advisor & Head, Technology Development and Transfer (TDT), Department of Science & Technology (DST), Dr. S.V. Eshwaran, Former HOD, Dept. of Chemistry, University of Delhi and National Coordinator for International Chemistry Olympiads in India; Dr. Bhattacharjee, Acclaimed Physicist; University of Delhi, Dr. Malti Goel, Scientist Emeritus, Centre for Studies and Science; Dr. R.P. Bapat, Deptt. of Mathematics Indian Statistical Institute; Mr. R.K. Gupta, Head – Innovation Protection Unit, DST; Dr. Rajendra Prasad Tripathi, Director of LAB, INSA, DRDO; Dr. Kannan, SASTRA University, Kumbakonam; Dr. Srikant, SASTRA University, Kumbakonam; Prof. (Dr.) Vijay A. Singh, National Coordinator, Science Olympiad.

We, at Amity, realize that this is not the utmost that can be done for further advancement of our students. So, we keep an open mind, hope to take this legacy forward and at the same time update the testing pattern and/or course and, introduce other schemes and curricula for the same, as and when that will be required in the times to come.