

## AMITY UNIVERSITY

- MADHYA PRADESH -

Established vide Government of Madhya Pradesh Act No. 27 of 2010

School Connect Program 2018-19

School Name	:	Prema Devi School
Location	:	Narshingpur
Date	:	11/01/18
Program	:	School Connect Program (Vision 2020)
No. of Students	:	75
Name of States	:	Madhya Pradesh
Trophy Winner	:	Himanshu Rajpoot

## Concept:

At Amity University Madhya Pradesh, All our endeavors are directed towards one goal - to nurture talented youth who can lead India into the future. To realize this vision we have constituted "Vision 2020"- A unique Amity Initiative which provides brilliant youth the perfect launch pad to emerge as leaders of tomorrow. The Program grooms brilliant talent into responsible global citizen with the ability to shape out collective future. A part of this program , we invite students of standard 12<sup>th</sup> and 11<sup>th</sup> from multiple government and private schools of Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh to express their vision for Year 2020 and the best Visionaries of every school gets awarded by Amity.

## <u>Event Design</u> :

## **Total Event Duration : 45 Minutes**

- 15 Minutes : Introduction and Motivational Video based on life history of Top Visionaries of India Like Mr. Ratan Tata, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, Dr. Narayan Murthi, Dr. Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, Dr. Verghese Kurien and many more. This video shows that how these people started their career from scratch and became the lime light of the world.
- 2) 15 Minutes: Students write their Vision, that where do they find themselves by 2025 and how they will contribute to nation development as professional.
- 3) 10 Minutes: Subject expert and Career Experts address the students.
- 4) 5 Minutes: Quiz related to motivational video and winner gets awarded by token of appreciation like Amity Branded Pen Drive.
- 5) After event, All vision sheets are evaluated by Faculty panel and best write-up gets awarded with Title Trophy of "Visionary of The Year" from each school.

Amity University Madhya Pradesh Gwalior