## **Amity Institute of Biotechnology Amity University Madhya Pradesh**

29.04.2020

## **NOTE SHEET**

Following the guidelines of Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR, 2006) for biomedical research on human participants, Amity institute of Biotechnology has constituted Institutional Ethical Committee (IEC). The composition of committee is as follows.

S.No	Name	Position
1	Prof. (Dr.) P.S. Bisen,	Chairperson
	Former Vice Chancellor, Jiwaji University, Gwalior	
2	Prof. (Dr.) R.S. Tomar,	Deputy Chairperson
	Director, Amity Institute of Biotechnology (AIB) & Dean (Academics) Amity University Madhya Pradesh (AUMP)	
3	Prof. (Dr.) Vikas Shrivastava, Coordinator, AIB, AUMP	Member Secretary
4	<b>Prof. (Dr.) G.B.K.S. Prasad,</b> Coordinator, Centre for Food Technology, Jiwaji University, Gwalior	External Member
		(Basic Scientist)
5	<b>Dr. Ram Kumar Dhakad,</b> Scientist F, Biotechnology Division, DRDE Gwalior	External Member
		(Basic Scientist)
6	Dr. Jyoti Priydarshani, (MBBS, MD)	External Member
	Department of Pathology, G.R. Medical College, Gwalior	(Medical Scientist)
7	Dr. Dharmendra Saxena,	External Member
	Advocate, M.P. High Court, Gwalior	(Legal Expert)
8	Prof. (Dr.) Akhilesh Kumar Gupta	External Member
	Sociology Department, Govt. KRG College, Gwalior (MP)	(Social Scientist)
9	Dr. Shanker Suman Singh Bhadoria	External Member
	Assistant Professor, Govt PG College, Shivpuri (MP)	(Philosopher )
10	Mr. Ramvakeel Singh Tomar, Dy. Manager, IT Department, AUMP	External Member (Lay Person)
11	Dr. Anurag Jyoti, Assistant Professor, AIB, AUMP	Internal Member

Submitted for approval pls.

Director, AIB & Dean (Academics)

Hon'ble VC