

AMITY UNIVERSITY

CHHATTISGARH

Date: 06.02.2025

COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

(As per Sec.23 (1) of Chhattisgarh Private Universities (Establishment & Operations) Act.,2005

| S. No. | Under Provision of Act/Statutes | Status in the Committee | Name | Remarks |
|-----------|--|-------------------------------|---|--|
| 1. | The Vice- Chancellor | Chairman | Prof. Piyush Kant Pandey, Vice Chancellor, AUC (Ex-Officio) | Ex-officio |
| 2. | Two representatives nominated by the Sponsoring Body | Member | Prof. K.K. Dwivedi Sr. Vice-President, RBEF, C6O, NOIDA | Nominated on 25.05.2023 |
| | | Member | Prof. Amit Jain Vice Chancellor, AUR | Nominated on 25.05.2023 |
| 3. | Two representatives nominated by the State Government | Member | Dr. Shrimati Shampa Chaube, Professor History, Government D.B. Mahila P.G. College, Raipur | Nominated on 22.02.2023, vide even dated Letter No. F9-16/2022/38-2, Dept. of Higher Education |
| | | Member | Dr. G.A. Ghanshyam, Professor English, OSD, Higher Education Directorate, Raipur | Nominated on 22.02.2023, vide even dated Letter No. F9-16/2022/38-2, Dept. of Higher Education |
| 4. | Two senior- most Professors of the Private University by rotation | Member | Prof. (Dr.) Saurabh Chaturvedi | 06.02.2025 |
| | | Member | Prof. (Dr.) Sumita Dave | 26.05.2023 |
| . 5. | Two senior-most Teachers of the Private University, other than those appointed in as Professors above, by rotation | Member | Prof. (Dr.) Roshan Mathew | 26.05.2023 Proposed for three years tenure |
| | | Member | Dr. V P Kolla | 26.05.2023 Proposed for three years tenure |
| . 6. | The Registrar | Secretary | Dr. Suresh Dhyani | Ex-Officio Registrar, AUC Non-Member Secretary |

Note: The Tenure of the Members is Three Years.

This has the approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.

Registrar 6 2/2 s