

AMITY UNIVERSITY

CHHATTISGARH -

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

(As per Sec.24 (1) of Chhattisgarh Private University (Established & Operations) Act., 2005)

SI. No	Name	Description
1	Prof. (Dr.) Piyush Kant Pandey Vice Chancellor, AUC	Chairman (Ex- Officio)
2	Prof. (Dr) Sourabh Chaturvedi, Pro Vice Chancellor, AUC	Member
3	Prof. (Dr.) Sumita Dave, Dean – Faculty of Business Management and Faculty of Commerce and DPVC	Member
4	Prof. (Dr.) Roshan Mathew, Prof. & HoI, Amity School of Engineering & Technology	Member
5	Prof. (Dr.) Promila Singh Head of Institution Amity Institute of Behavioral and Allied Sciences	Member
6	Dr. Varaprasad Kolla Professor & Director Amity Institute of Biotechnology	Member
7	Prof. Qaizar Husain Kapadia, Professor, Design Chair Amity School of Architecture and Planning	Member
8	Dr. Parampreet Kaur, Professor & Act. Director Amity School of Architecture and Planning,	Member
9	Dr. Sagarika Dash HOD, Amity School of Communication (ASCO)	Member
10	Prof. (Dr.) Vinay Kumar Singh Dy Director Amity School of Engineering & Technology	Member



11	Dr. Abhinav Pradhan Assistant Professor and I/c HOI, Amity Law School	Member
12	Dr. Shubhankar Roy Assistant Professor III, HOI I/C Amity School of Languages	Member
13	Prof. S K Pandey, Former Vice Chancellor, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur	Member
14	Dr. A Arunachalan, Director, Central Agroforestry Research Institute Jhansi, U.P.	Member
15	Dr. Anil Dixit, Joint Director School of Crop Health Biology Research ICAR-National Institute of Biotic Stress Management (Min. of Agriculture, GoI) Raipur (CG)	Member
16	Dr. Vikas Madhukar, Pro. Vice-Chancellor, AUH	Member
17	Prof. Prosenjit Gupta Founder, Elahe Technologies, Kolkata Mob.: 7073883322	Member
18	Dr. Suresh Dhyani	Member Secretary (Non-Voting) Ex- Officio

Registrar

Struersity Ch

Raipur *