Our Academic Partners:Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada     University of Florida ,USA                         Western Sydney University, Australia                              Clouds Lab, University of Melbourne , Australia Contact Persons for Conference Related Queries: For Publication Related Queries Contact: Mr. Arun Prakash Agrawal (apagrawal@amity.edu)   Mr. Ankur Choudhary (achoudhary@amity.edu)   For Paper Registration Related Queries Contact:   Ms. Seema Sharma(ssharma26@amity.edu) For Delegate Registration Related Queries Contact:   Dr. Tanupriya Choudhury(tchoudhury@amity.edu)

Important Dates

  • Paper Submission Deadline :
    31st August 2017 15th November 2017
  • Acceptance Notification :
    31st October 2017 30th November 2017
  • Camera Ready Paper Submission Deadline :
    15th November 2017
  • Last Date of Registration :
    30th November 2017

Queen's University Belfast, UK

University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA
Past Conference Websites

Welcome to Confluence-2018:8th International Conference on Cloud Computing, Data Science & Engineering
The pace of change has become blisteringly fast. There is technology in everything and everywhere. Every now and then a new technology pops up in the market. Computer Science and Information Technology have a profound influence on all branches of science, engineering, management as well. This event is dedicated to technical symposia, tutorial and workshop sessions. Technical symposia include oral or poster presentation of research papers grouped into parallel tracks. Workshops, tutorials, Keynote talks from experts, panel discussions are also included in the program schedule of the conference.
THEME : Confluence-2018 - Cloud Computing, Data Science & Engineering

All accepted & presented papers of the Conference by duly registered authors, will be submitted to IEEE Xplore Digital Library for Publication.


The idea of the conference is to bring the scholars, scientists, industrialists from all over the world in the IT industry to a common platform and achieve the following:

  • To present the ongoing researches in the field and hence to foster research relations between the Universities and the industry.
  • Give participants a review of the latest and upcoming trends in the next few years.
  • Exposing the audience to the need for more development and research in the field and with it the growing need for IT security.
  • Provide an opportunity to the delegates to share their new ideas and the application experiences face to face.

Selected Papers after significant revision will be published in a Special Edition of SCIe, Web of Science and Scopus Index Journals


Keynote & Distinguished Speakers / Guests

Prof.(Dr.) Axel Sikora

Professor, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Prof. (Dr.) Elizabeth Chang

Professor, University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof (Dr.) Sanjeev Baskiyar

Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Software Eng., Auburn University, Auburn, USA

Prof. (Dr.) R. Logeswaran

Dean of Postgraduate Studies, Asia Pacific University, Malaysia

Prof. (Dr.) Keshav Dahal

Professor, University of the West of Scotland, Scotland

Prof.( Dr.) Jayasree Santhosh

Professor, Manipal international University, Malaysia

Prof.( Dr.) D. M. Akbar Hussain

Professor, Aalborg University Denmark, Denmark

Prof. (Dr.) Jamal El-Den

Professor , Charles Darwin University, Australia

Prof (Dr.) Ainuddin Wahid Bin Abdul Wahab

Professor, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Prof. (Dr.) McCall John

Director, IDEAS Research Institute, Scotland

Prof. (Dr.) Kalai Anand Ratnam

Professor, Asia Pacific University (APU), Malaysia

Prof.( Dr.) Marde Helbig

Professor, Director,University of Pretoria, South Africa

Prof.(Dr.)Weidong (Tony) Huang

Professor, University of Tasmania, Australia

Prof.(Dr.)Wen-Cheng Lai

Professor , National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Prof.(Dr.)Thinagaran Perumal

Professor, University Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

Gia Nhu Nguyen

Duy Tan University, Da Nang, Viet Nam

Prof.(Dr.) Norizan Mohd Yasin

Professor, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Prof.(Dr.) Ramana Reddy

Professor, West Virginia University,USA

Prof.(Dr.)Madhusudan Singh

Professor, Yonsei Institute of Conergence Technology, South Korea

Prof.(Dr.)Arun Somani

Associate Dean for Research, Iowa State University, USA

Prof.(Dr.) Sumitra Reddy

Professor, West Virginia University, USA

Prof.(Dr.) Suely Oliveira

Professor, The University of Iowa, USA

Prof.(Dr.) Haipeng Cai

Professor, Washington State University, USA

Dr. Sri Devi Ravana

Head, Dept. of Information Systems, University of Malaya,Malaysia

Prof. (Dr.) Kevin Johnston

Professor, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Prof. (Dr.) Jacques Ophoff

Professor, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Prof.(Dr.) Selvakumar Samuel

Professor, Asia Pacific University (APU), Malaysia

Prof. (Dr.) Mathew Nicho

Professor, Robert Gordon University, UK

Prof.(Dr.) Ishfaq Ahmad

Professor, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Prof. Dr. Subarna Shakya

Professor, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Prof. Dr. Sanguthevar Rajasekaran

UTC Chair Professor of CSE, University of Connecticut, USA