Amity University Punjab

Amity University Punjab - Vice Chancellor

Professor R.K. Kohli, the Vice-Chancellor of Amity University Punjab, is the recipient of several state and national awards and the former Vice-Chancellor of Central University of Punjab. He pursued his post-doctoral UNESCO-WHO sponsored Long-term Programme on Modern Problems in Biology at Praha.

He has been decorated consecutively for three terms of five years each as Certified Emeritus Senior Ecologist (the highest global accreditation). He has chaired several NAAC Accreditation teams for evaluating universities and colleges. He is a member of the Project Appraisal Committees (Plant Sciences) of DST, CSIR, UGC and MoEF & CC, New Delhi and is on the Research Advisory Board of the National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow as well as on the Governing Body of the IIM, Amritsar. He had been the Chairman, State Expert Appraisal Committee for Environmental Clearance (EAC) for Chandigarh, and now a member of the EAC for River Valley and Hydroelectric projects, New Delhi.

He also holds a rare distinction of being a Fellow of all the four official National Science Academies. He is JC Bose National Fellow of Government of India – the highest paid national recognition to any active scientist in India. He was conferred with the first Haryana Vigyan Ratna Award by the Government of Haryana in 2009, apart from the Punjab Rattan Award in 2008. The Government of UT Chandigarh bestowed upon him the state honour for his research and teaching in Environment on the Independence Day, 1998. He had also been the recipient of Dr. BP Pal National Environment Fellowship- the highest award of the Union Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change (2001).

Dr. Kanu Goel

Ph.D , M.E. (Gold Medallist ), and B.E. from Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology

Dr. Preeti K Pathania

Post Doctoral from University of Illinois, USA ; Ph.D from CSIR-Institute of Microbial Technology; 1 Patent and Young Innovator Award from Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

Dr. Deepika Bedi

Ph.D from Texas Tech University ; M.Sc. (Hons) and B.Sc F(Hons) from Panjab University ; Won Outstanding Organic Chemistry Teaching Assistant Award by Texas Tech University

Dr. Neerja Babbar

Ph.D from I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University; M.Arch from ayojan Shool of Architecture Jaipur affiliated to YCMOU Nashik and B.Arch is from CCA Chandigarh. Reviewer for International Journal of Architectural Computing

Mr. Damanpreet Chugh

Ph.D (Pursuing) from Chitkara University; M. Planning from School of Planning & Architecture, New Delhi; B.Arch from DeenBandhu Chotu Ram University of Science & Tech; Best Architectural Award-A3 Foundation

Dr. Manjit Kaur

Ph.D and M.Sc. From Panjab University, Edited 1 Book & Member of CMS Experiment at CERN, Geneva, Switzerland since 1999;

Dr. Amardeep Singh Virdi

Ph.D. - Guru Nanakdev University, Worked under JC Bose National fellow

Dr. Deepti Singla

Ph.D from Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law . University Gold Medalist in LL.B

Dr. Aman K.K. Bhasin

Ph.D - Saarbrücken, Germany in 2014; DAAD-Siemens fellowship holder; NET All India rank 15

Dr. Swati Tyagi

PhD IIT Mandi ; NPDF Post-Doctoral fellowship holder

Dr. Suchinder Sharma

Researcher at TU Freiberg, Germany; PhD, NIT Bhopal; Young Scientist Award by Dept. of Science & Tech.,Govt of India.

Dr. Doyeli Sanyal

Gold medalist, Ph.D and M.Sc from Agricultural Research Institute; B.Sc from Delhi University Fellow; Young Scientist Award recipient

Dr. Pratap Reddy

Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellowship holder; 8 patents granted; Ph.D. Osmania University

Dr. Khushboo

Ph.D. from Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law; LL.M from Punjabi University

Dr. Chanderdeep Tandon

Post-doctorate from University of Kansas Medical Centre, USA ; Ph.D, M.Sc & B.Sc from Panjab University Completed 8 Govt funded R&D projects; 1 Patent granted.

Dr. Simran Tandon

PhD from PGIMER ; M.Sc & B.Sc from Panjab University; Research interest in Stem Cell Biology, Cancer Biology & Gastric pathophysiology.

Dr. Suman Bala Beri

Ph.D from Panjab University; M.Sc from Panjab University; Written over 1800 publications; Member of India CMS (CERN) Experiment for 21 years.

Dr. Pallavi Goswami

Ph.D , M.Phil and Masters from Jawaharlal Nehru University, B.A. from the University of Delhi

Dr. Ishita Matai

Post-doctoral Fellow in Institute of Regenerative Engineering at University of Connecticut Health Center (UCHC), United States. Ph.D & M.Tech from IIT Roorkee ( Gold Medalist). Winner of DST INSPIRE Faculty Award in2016.

Dr. Uttam Chand Banerjee

Post Doc from Waterloo University, Canada; PhD from Panjab University; M. Tech from IIT Delhi; Has 23 Patents and 253 Publications

Dr. Sandeep Sharma

Ph.D from Panjab University in collaboration with CERN Switzerland; M.Sc and B.Sc from Panjab University

Dr. Shailendra Kumar Gupta

Post Doctoral fellowship from IIT Delhi; Ph.D & M. Tech from IIT Kanpur. Recipient of prestigious National Post Doctoral Fellowship, India

Dr. Veer Singh

He has held the position of Vice-Chancellor at National Law University, Hyderabad. He is Ph.D, LLM ( Gold Medalist) and has guided several Ph.D students in his 40+ years of experience

Dr. Balram K Gupta

Dr.Balram K Gupta, Director (Academics), CJA is associated with Amity University as Professor Emeritus. A rare blend of Legal Education, Legal Profession and Judicial Education. He comes with 53 years of experience. The only one with designations : Professor Emeritus and Senior Advocate. He has been the Director, National Judicial Academy, India. Formerly, Professor and Chairman, Department of Laws, Panjab University and Dean, Faculty of Law, GND University. He has guided many Ph.D. students. His autobiography : My Journey with Law & Justice.

Dr. Jaspreet Kaur Majithia

Ph.D from Punjab University ; LL.M from Kurukshetra University ; LL.B (University Topper) from Punjabi University.

Dr. Kusum Pal

Ph.D from Panjab University ;LL.M & LL.B (Gold Medallist) from HP University; B.Com from HP University. She has authored books and has edited book chapters.

Dr. Vishal Agrawal

Postdoc from the University of California San Francisco, USA ; Ph.D. from the IMTech; M.Sc. from the University of Calicut ; B.Sc. from Gorakhpur University. Has One Patent

Dr. Anmoldeep Randhawa

Ph.D from Jawaharlal Nehru University ; M.Sc from Guru Nanak Dev University ; B.Sc from Panjab University; National Postdoctoral Fellow Microbial Engineering Group, New Delhi

Dr. Manish Mahajan

Ph.D. and M.Tech from Punjab Technical University, B.Tech from Kurukshetra University; published more than 125 research publications in reputed Journals and conferences; filed 20 patents; authored 2 book chapters.

Dr. Navjot Kaur

Ph.D., M.Phil, M.A. Punjabi, M.A. Linguistics, and M.A. Urdu from Punjabi University

Dr. Sukhdev Singh

Ph.D from IIT Patna; recipient of JRF and SRF from CSIR

Dr. Marjana Mukherjee

Ph.D from NIT Durgapur; M.A. and B.A. (Hons) from Calcutta University.


Two Degrees

Chance to pursue two Academic degrees simultaneously as approved by UGC/Govt. of India