1st International Conference on Social Sciences (ICSS) 2024


  • Amarjit Singh, M.A. Sociology, Batch 2019- 2021 has qualified UGC-NET December 2019
  • Nihal Raj, MA Sociology, Batch 2018-2020 has qualified UGC – NET December 2019
  • Ronald Kamlunlal Tungdim student of BA (H) History, Batch 2016-19 has been awarded with Khelo India Fellowship by Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports for Shooting.

Anurag Chauhan, student of BSW received the award for a project called WASH - Women Sanitation Hygiene which is a project of Humans For Humanity, an organisation founded by the 24 year old.

Ms. Divya Rawat, Student of AISS, Bachelor of Social Work- (Batch 2009-2012) receiving prestigious Nari Shakti Award – 2016 from Hon’ble President of India for her contribution to curb migration and providing livelihoods to people in Uttarakhand.

Ms. Esha Bahal, student of B.A (H) Political Science (Batch 2017-2020) selected as British High Commissioner for a day - 8/10/2018

Ms. Devrani Ningombam, M.A. Political Science (Batch 2015-17), Selected in state service public commission, Manipur in 2017

Viraj Chaudhary of B.A. (H) History (Batch 2017-2020) has won many Medals for Shooting Championship at All India Level