04 Mar 2022-|Mumbai

Amity University Mumbai Conducted Amity Women Excellence Award 2022

 AMITY WOMEN EXCELLENCE AWARD 2022 is an initiative by Amity University Mumbai that recognizes and acknowledges invincible potential of women change makers. An award to distinguish and honour remarkable women Leaders for their continuous commitment to excellence, developing best practices and innovative strategies ended successfully on 4th March 2022 on the juncture of celebrating International Women Day was organised by Corporate Resource Cell , Mumbai.

The speakers discussed about various thoughtful topics like:

BreakTheBias - Gender equality today for a sustainable tomorrow”

Women as a Leader : Advice would you give to young women aiming for leadership roles?

Effect of pandemic: Regressive effect of pandemic on gender equality.

Women team: A complete women team and it’s outcome.

The event was kickstarted with a brain boggling panel discussion with different prospective given by the panellist. The dais was shared with Hon’ble Pro-vice chancellor Amity Mumbai Hon’ble “Dr. AW Santosh Kumar and the Vice chancellor “ Lt. Gen. VK SHARMA, AVSM addressed on women power and it’s progressions along with women leaders who have excelled in their fields of work considerately moderated by Dr. Bhavana Chanana- Director Amity School of Design and Technology.

It was an exciting day in the history of Amity University as some of Top Women Leader into three different categories representing Education are conferred" Education Edge Award", representing Human Resources were conferred with "HR Edge Award" and Business with "Business Attitude “award. Mr. Sanjay Gouda - Deputy Director ,CRC and the team declared the award in a fascinating way for well-deserved 8 winners from among 150 nominations across vertical participitate in the contest.

The List of Proud Recipient of the prestigious Awards :


1. Ms. Shalini Sekhri CEO of Cosmos Capital Private Ltd.

2. Ms. Naghma Mulla CEO of Edelgive Foundation.

3. Ms. Manika Juneja EVP of   WATConsult.

4. Ms. Pooja Minocha Founder and Partner of CHRO Nexus


1.Ms. Nishigandha Kulkarni CHRO of Wellness Forever Medicare Private Limited.


1. Ms. Aarati Savur CEO of Parisar Asha Center for Education Research & Training.

2. Dr. Sonal Sushil Modi VP of Mastercard Inc.

3. Dr. Bhawana Chanana Director - ASFDT of Amity University, Mumbai

The event concluded with a high voltage cultural performance from students and faculty across different school where they displayed their technical skills and artwork in an exhibition and “Team Amity School of Fine Arts” declared as winner followed by “Amity School of Communication” to be the 1st Runners up.

The event was concluded by all the Panellist and awardees giving their final remarks on the Amity Women Excellence Award and about Amity University Mumbai.