Annual Nasa Convention 2018

As many as 19 students from Amity School of Architecture and Planning (ASAP), Amity University, Madhya Pradesh, took part in National Association of Students of Architecture (NASA), held from 29th January, 2018, to 2nd February, 2018, at DC School of Architecture, Vagamon, Kerala. Based on theme ‘Reflection’, the convention was meant to enhance knowledge and develop practical approach towards architecture. Other participants included students of Architecture and Planning across the country as well as 37 foreign delegates.

The event conducted 30 workshops, talk series, seminars and three keynote sessions besides 15 formal and informal events chaired by several eminent architects and professors like Ar. Raj Rewal, Ar. Sathya Prakash, Ar. Arunava Das Gupta, Ar. Tony Joseph, Ar. G.Shankar, Ar. Alok Shetty and Ar. Miki Desaion. The prominent work displayed by students in these workshops included -

  • Cyanotype Workshop - Kirtiraj Singh Bisht
  • Leewardist - Garima Bhargava
  • Paper cutting – S Sujaeendra
  • Stencil-Coffee Painting – S Sujaeendra
  • Outdoor Sketching - Ekansh Garg and Ankita Vinchoorkar
  • Film Making Workshop - Official Aftermovie - Pallavi Chinthalla
  • The Open Box Project - Simaran Jauhari