21 Oct 2016|Gwalior

Amity School Of Communication Celebrated Its 3rd National Level Photography Competition: “CLICK O MANIA” 2016

Prof. (Dr.) M P Kaushik, Pro-Vice Chancellor, AUMP and Mr. Purushottam Diwakar, Eminent Sr. Photo Journalist during the inauguration of “Click O Mania”

A national level photography competition ‘Click O Mania 2016’ was organised by Amity School of Communication (ASCO), Amity University Madhya Pradesh on 21st October 2016.  A large number of profoundly captured entries were received from all over the nation, depicting the given themes: Cultural Heritage, Our Daughters and Gwalior through My Lens. The competition mainly a aimed at nurturing and improving the flair for photography among the talented youth.

Eminent Sr. Photo Journalist Mr. Purushottam Diwakar from India Today and Prof Dr. M. P Kaushik, Pro Vice Chancellor inaugurated the event Col. Atul Bhatnagar, Dean Student Welfare, Prof. Dr S. P Bajpai, Dean Research, Prof. Dr R. S Tomar, Dean Academics,   Prof. Dr Anil Vashist, Director Amity Business School, Prof. Dr Iti Roy Choudhury, Director Amity School of Languages reviewed the Photo Gallery. Later the entries were viewed by jury members Col. Atul Bhatnagar and Prof. Dr Iti Roy. Choudhury. The session was carried forward by a workshop on photography chaired by Mr. Diwakar. The students were taught the necessary requirements for the best photograph in this workshop.

The event was preceded with On Spot Selfie competition and a  melodious band performance.  Prof Dr Anil Vashist Director Amity Business School appreciated the brilliant display of art and put emphasis on flourishing creativity among youth. The contestants were judged on the basis of ingenuity, vision, creativity and originality.  Tanmay Kaurav, from ASCO, BJMC 3rd SEM was declared the winner of the competition, followed by Akash Shrivastava (ASCO, BJCM 5th SEM) and Aman Chauhan (B.Tech IPS) as the 1st and 2nd runner up respectively. The event was the brain child of Dr Sumit Narula, Dean ASCO, Mr Sanjay Sikharwar and Mr Manish Dubey of Amity School of Communication along with the other team members. The vote of thanks was presented by Prof. Dr. Sachin Batra, Dean ASCO. The competition had met its expectations as the students were highly inspired by the zeal of such creativity and talent. The students of all semesters enjoyed the session and actively participated in the same.


Jury Members evaluated photos of students

Mr. Purushottam Diwakar, Sr. Photo Journalist, India Today during the workshop on photography

Tanmay Kaurav student of BJMC III sem winner of Photo Contest

Cultural performance of the student during Click O Mania

Members of Amity School of Communication department with the Guest and Judges of the contest

Anubhuti student of BJMC I sem sem winner of Selfie Contest